Image

The party and….a picture!

Hi everyone,

Your comments regarding me posting a picture have been really interesting and confusing as I did not know what I should do and in a way, why I wanted to do it!

So, yesterday (Saturday) I was feeling sorry for myself and thinking about all the things I won’t be able to do with my life, then I get a call from my friend inviting me to a fancy dress party; strangely it was just what I needed and took my mind off of how I was feeling. I decided to wear something a little naughty and share with you what I wore. Please let me know what you think!

party1

12 thoughts on “The party and….a picture!

  1. Karen, I’m sorry you are living with cancer. We were happily living in Devon without a care in the world until our 10 month grandson got cancer (leukaemia). We are now (trying to) pull things together by living as an extended family during the long process which we hope leads to a recovery.

    I’m ancient in comparison to you, but I’d put a higher value on relationships than experiences. I’m not sure what will sustain through these dark days ahead, but good friends will count more than anything else, IMHO.

    Like

Leave a Reply

