To post or not to post (a picture)

Hi everyone,

Thank you all again so much for your support and kindness. I think the hardest thing about cancer for me, so far, is actually fighting depression. I do not want to sit and feel sorry for myself. I want to have fun.

Going back to my list I have already achieved the first goal – I quit my job. I have been wondering if I should do this for some time as a ‘normal’ life might make me forget about my illness. However, I’ve handed in my notice and in a months’ time I will be free (although won’t have a great deal of money!).

I know that there are a lot of very meaningful experiences that I will get to, I promise, but at the moment, my initial reaction to all of this is to go off the rails a bit. As part of my list I discussed some more sexual things I want to try and one of them is to post a risky picture of myself on here…. Although I feel this will be very liberating and fun I am worried that you might not want me to do this. So I was wondering if you could let me know what you think and what I should post!

Karen x

13 thoughts on “To post or not to post (a picture)

  1. comeoncapricia says:

    That is entirely up to you. Do what you feel comfortable! If you wanna start off small go ahead 🙂 if you want to make them black and white or full blown color – again do what YOU want. If you’re worried about others being offended just make is NSFW or give warning before doing so on the post. Again, you’re beautiful so don’t worry about that aspect! ❤

    Like

  2. Asher Ben says:

    Karen, thanks for liking my blog. When i landed on your page , i was definitely not expecting an question. I dont know you enough to give you an answer, but i suggets that whenever in doubt ask how your loved ones will feel about your decision, the reply to that would be the only genuine answer.

    Take care.

    Like

  3. Dear Karen thanks for liking my blog and I so encourage you to live your life to the fullest. Life has a value for you that is so much mire than most of us will ever realise it has. Let’s be friends!! I’ll be following and encouraging you the best I can!! Peace Out!!

    Like

  4. Hi Karen,
    I fully support you in whatever decision you make. I just finished a post about posting naughty pics because our discussion the other night got me thinking about it so much.
    It is a liberating and empowering experience!

    Like

  5. Hi Karen! Brave of you on quitting your job! Been there so I know how you must be feeling right now. Good thing it gets better after a while. About the picture: why do you want to post it? I don’t think you should depend on us to give you this answer–ask yourself that. Maybe if you think it will be liberating and fun there are other more liberating and more fun ways to go about this? Maybe you can check on social media for memes or inspiration to know just how you want to go about this. The reason I say this is because I find the more thought I put into something, the more liberating and fun it feels when I finally put it out there 😀

    Let me know how it goes!

    Like

    • I read through my comment and realized how confusing it sounds, haha…Now what I meant to say was think on it a bit more and look for more inspiration so that the photo becomes even more special for you 🙂 Yeah. That sounds about right.

      Like

  6. Hi Karen, I didn’t realize you were fighting cancer till I read a little bit more of your blog.
    My step-father was diagnosed with cancer 1 year ago and told he wouldn’t survive. We’ll his cancer is now in remission and his hair is growing back as is his strength. Never give up, your a beautiful girl and I enjoy reading your thoughts. Depression is not easy to live with, I know! 🙂 One day at a time is my moto. Take care of you, hugs Paula xxxx

    Like

  7. Hey sometimes even a day at a time is too much for me so I go by the hour, by the minute if necessary…. One thing is for certain you are very much alive and lively!!! Sincere hugz!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

