The C Word

Hi, my name is Karen, I am 25 and I live in London. It turns out that I have cancer – the C word no-one wants to hear. And at best, I have 2 years to live.

I am not writing this looking for sympathy but I felt blogging would help me come to terms with this.

I want to be OPTIMISTIC.

I have decided that if I am to die in 2 years that I want to make the most of the time I have and want to create a ‘bucket-list’ with your help. It is almost as if my actions will have no consequences so I want to be crazy, naughty, caring, thoughtful.

What I want to know is what should I do with the time I have left? I have no boyfriend, my Mum died three years ago and my Dad has never been in my life. But hey, I don’t want to tell a sob story here. I want to have fun!

So, to help me along my journey, please let me know what you think I should do with the time I have left and I may even do it and share what happened with you on here.

Please please please share your ideas on here, however crazy and naughty!

Karen xx

29 thoughts on “The C Word

  1. Hi! It’s very brave of you to start a blog about your experiences.
    Why not do EVERYTHING you’ve wanted to do, but life and fear have stopped you!
    You have this chance, this two years, or hopefully longer to show the world what is in your heart.
    My blessings are with you!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I would make sure you have faith in Jesus Christ. That you will know you will have eternal life and also peace in the next couple of years.

    There are greater things that parties while on earth- it’s better to be invited to the Great Wedding Party (Matthew 22:1-14) and know that through what Jesus did for us we can have spend eternity where peace and joy reign forever and ever.

    Please contact my wife or I if you have questions. I will say a prayer for you today.

    Like

  3. comeoncapricia says:

    ā¤ your reply and support of my blog brought me here! Love your intro post! Have many ideas of some nice cool and fun stuff to do šŸ™‚ also share some ideas with me as I need a more positive outlook on life as you do!

    xxx Capricia

    Like

  4. Karen, I had cancer in 2009 and will be coming up on my 5th yr here in a few more months. Cancer brings up a ton of emotions. If you feel you should do something of say something, don’t hold back. Do it, say it, go for it. Just being real here 2 yrs is not a lot of time if you have important things you are wanting to do. What Kind of Cancer do you have, if you don’t mind me asking?

    Like

  5. Hi Karen!
    Thanks for visiting my blog šŸ™‚ Reading your story I can’t even imagine how you feel! However I admire your optimism and since you’ve said you’re not looking for sympathy so I’m going to respect that. As for what you want to do–have you written out a list yet? Or do you have any bullet points? Maybe if you share it we can help you explore ways to tick off the numbers? Please do I’d really love to help you achieve it all šŸ˜€

    Like

    • Thank you so much for your comment, am putting together a list right now. Some are a bit rude though, not sure if I should include them but I did promise myself I’d be totally honest and say what I wanted to try.

      Like

  6. I would say that depends on you, your personal comfort level and whether you want this blog to stay open audience or not.

    This is your space so you make the decisions!

    As an adult wet nurse my very profession offends the general public so i keep my blog pg and link to my naughtier content.
    But my goal is to encourage discussion and show adult breast feeding in a positive light.

    Your goal is to live uninhibited and without fear so just go with your gut.

    Like

  7. I am sorry to hear about your condition. You can be more of yourself, better prepare of what to come and be happy whatever happen around you or wherever you are. Everything is uncertain. Best of wishes.

    Like

  8. I’m sorry to hear of your condition. I have found that having creative outlets is my best way to be alive. Finding things that keep you coming back for more, being interested in the outcome and interested to see what happens next, as if your life is an exciting book you are reading. As long as you are alive, anything is possible. Here’s hoping for the best possible outcome for you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

